BiographySuspiria Records Albums

Dysnomia was re-founded in January of 2014 by the members of an old project called Dark Eternity, which was established in 2007 by Rodrigo Blas and Jorge Fernandez (current guitar players) in their hometown Vigo. After a few lineup changes, a demo, an LP called “Selenia” (launched through Suspiria Records) and several tours, the band switched their name to Dysnomia, stating that the current lineup was as following:

Alex de la Sota (vocals)
Rodrigo Blas (guitar, back vocals)
Jorge Fernandez (guitar)
Eloi Pascual (drums)
Aaron FariƱa (bass)

A different music style came along to the name change, so the band decided to record 10 tracks and release them within a brand new self-titled album, in order to embody the new approach to their music. The album was recorded at Ultrasound Studios (Portugal) and produced by Pedro Mendes and Daniel Cardoso (only the drum session), and it was mixed and mastered by Ettore Rigotti (Italy). That very year, the band joined the Blood Fire Death agency roster, and signed with Suspiria Recods to release their new album in the fall of 2014.

Dysnomia- Dysnomia

  1. Kallisti
  2. Let the spark ignite
  3. A light at the shore
  4. Checkmate
  5. Into the void of your eyes
  6. In new form
  7. Baptized in rain
  8. Serenade
  9. Reach Clarity
  10. Behemoth